top of page

Activity 2 Update!

Cards are sent!!!!!!

Sooooo I ended up sending them virtually because there were so many more girls abroad than I expected, shipping costs were going to add up, and I tracking down their addresses was difficult if I wanted to make it a surprise. Handwritten mailed letters are so underrated but when it came down to it, virtual cards were the only way it could realistically happen. :(

Some tips on acts of kindness:

1. Making it public made me stick to it.

Once I announced that I was doing this at chapter, I couldn’t back out. I’m someone who wants to throw up at humblebrags, so I’m not sure how to advise making your acts of kindness public, except maybe to make a pact with a close friend over what you’ll do.

2. Be realistic.

When I first had this idea, if someone had asked me how many girls I thought were abroad, I would’ve guessed 8-10. There are 25. This was more time-consuming than I expected, but I don’t regret it at all!!

3. Treat it just like any other item on your to-do list (but ENJOY IT).

Putting this together was a nice break from doing readings and writing papers. It was good feeling like I wasn’t procrastinating on “more important” things since it was on my to-do list.


 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page